All Committee members serve as Ambassadors in our community for Med Center Health Foundation. Med Center Health Foundation is grateful for their time, talents, dedication and commitment to making a difference in our community.


The Investment and Allocation Committee is a standing committee of the Board of Directors and assists the Board in fulfilling its oversight responsibility for investment assets of Med Center Health Foundation.

Tony Witty, Chair
Mike Cowles
Chris Guthrie
Darlene Johnson
John Kelly

Med Center Health staff
Connie Smith, President and CEO
Michele Lawless, Executive Vice President and CFO

Community Relations Committee

The Community Relations Committee is dedicated to organizing and hosting the Charity Ball, the Foundation’s annual fundraiser and premier event of the season.

Cara Pitchford, Co-Chair
Tamara Vogler, Co-Chair
Peggy Atalla (Heather O’Banion)
Donna Blackburn, PhD, RN
Liz Bradley
Regina Parsley-Byrd
Magen Estep
Amber Frye
Beverly Hodges
Darlene Johnson
Rene Kilgore
Rebecca Lee
Shannon Maglinger
Julie Milam
Sharon Moss
Mickeye Murphy
Vimila Nathoo
Jill Sauerheber
Joyce Wyatt

Med Center Health Foundation
Amy Hardin, Executive Director
Kathy Smith, Director Annual Giving

Make the Season Bright Task Force

This task force is charged with ensuring the Make the Season Bright program is a success. A tree is lit the first week of December on The Medical Center at Bowling Green campus in remembrance of those who are no longer with us and honoring those we love and respect. Lights for the tree can be purchased for $10, $25, $50 and $100.  Sponsorship opportunities are also available. One hundred percent of all funds raised from this program benefits the Hospitality House unless otherwise designated. 

Mary Ann Cole, Chair
Ann Elliott
Romanza Johnson
Susan Jones
Shannon Maglinger
Cheri Natcher
Pearl Taylor
Kim Thomas
Tony Witty
Darren Woodruff

Hospitality House Task Force

This task force is charged with increasing the Hospitality House Endowment, established to ensure the perpetuity of the home for the future. They also have the responsibility to create awareness in the communities we serve that the home is available for patients and families of patients receiving care at The Medical Center and Commonwealth Regional Specialty Hospital. 

Regina Parsley-Byrd
Mike Cowles
Mayor Randall Curry
John Kelly
Jim Martens
G. Michael Murphy